To remove a patient from a report, click on the horizontal box which contains the patient's name. The opportunity will expand and show more information. Next to the Review option is a downward arrow, which will show you options for completing an opportunity when clicked on.
Just select the appropriate opportunity for your records! This will remove the opportunity and the patient will no longer populate on the report. To see opportunities you've completed, click into the "COMPLETED" tab at the top of the opportunity report.
This allows you to easily keep track of all opportunities you've addressed or have yet to address!
Check this out for best practices after you have helped a patient enroll in a plan!